Finding Your Truth Filter

rowat_cnuk_20110329_9004-13

I am always in pursuit of the Truth, which I define as universal leadership skills that can positively influence any mindful being.  Horsemanship is the filter for my life, allowing me to learn positively from every experience.  I can take every interaction, positive or negative, and sift it through my Truth filter.  This helps me learn what to do or what not to do when interacting with other in the future.  All along the way, I try to fit each individual in a way that is most suitable for them, wherever they may be in their journey.

I want to define two terms as they pertain to the meaning I am trying to portray:

   Truth:  Universal leadership skills that can positively influence any mindful being.

   -Fit:  Offering the correct amount and type of positive input to allow the other person to discover the correct answer, on their own, to a known or unknown issue that needs to be overcome to mature.

Horsemanship gives me a way to use the deeper philosophical teachings of leadership that are instilled in all true paths to mastery.  I study, apply, and reflect upon horsemanship, leadership, and other skills in order to help me mature as a person.  

 After identifying specific areas, I apply them to my interactions with horses, people, and myself by trying to become more aware of them in the moment.  This allows me the opportunity to improve areas in which I have previously fallen short.

From there I am able to reflect upon all the experiences I have had throughout my entire day and run them through my Truth filter to get the feedback necessary for me to learn. The feedback gives me new insight on how to fit others better so that I can start all over with them the next day.  This eventually allows for a deeper understanding leading to a universal Truth.   

This is a continuous cycle of filtering and refining every day. It is the best part of growing as a person because it’s never-ending; you can always become better!  It is a choice for each and every one of us, but are you willing to adapt this into your daily life?

In summary, find your passion and use it to create your own filter for your own Truth.  Once you find it, question everything through your Truth filter, and it is inevitable that you will continue to mature!  Reaping the benefits of a meaningful life of service to others through your passion and special gifts that only you have.

 

2 thoughts on “Finding Your Truth Filter

  1. Wow, I received the gift of reading this at exactly the right time. Thank you for sharing, I look forward to telling you about the confluence of events that made this particularly poignant for me today. Keep up the beauty. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

